Thank you for visiting my blog. I am very excited to be taking part in the 2012 Project Life Blog Hop. I am publishing my post a little early due to time differences, but the Hop goes live at 08:00 EST (US time) so be sure to come back and check out the other participants at that time. Their links are at the bottom of this post. Thanks to Jill for letting me join in at short notice – the button below links back to her blog.

So on to the pages for February. I had some fun this month playing around with inserts – enjoying working with the different formats. I also experimented with instagram pics a little more.

In week 6 I used a WRMK page protector with 9 4×4 slots. I cut the last three off and then used it to hold instagram photos from a family boat trip.

I love the square format of instagram and like them at this larger size too.

Week 7 was of course Valentine’s week. Not something that we really celebrate in our house although I did include the card that Flynnie made at Daycare in an American Crafts 8×8 page protector.

I used a piece of the Cobalt paper behind it. On the back I made a little collage of some special cakes we had that week.

Week 9 was a quiet week in our house and I took the opportunity to document some of the everyday things like the trip to daycare.

I used an American Crafts 6×6 page protector to hold a little instagram mosaic that I made using a combination of Diptic on my phone and Photoshop Elements. On the back I put another instagram that I enlarged to 6×6. It is grainy but I like the effect.

On to week 9. I had read a lot about the ‘Day in the Life’ concept by Ali Edwards and had decided to try it for myself on the 29th February as a kind of Leap Day special. I used ALi’s template for the photos and journaling, which I have just tucked behind the photos for now.

On the other side I put a mosaic of photos from the whole of February. I did this in January too and like the way that I can include photos that may not have made it into the weekly layouts.

I had a second insert as well this week with two very simple digital layouts of my two boys.

The templates are old (2009 I think) Ali Edwards templates and I used the papers from the Cobalt and Clementine ranges.

Wow – that was a bit of a mega post. I would love to hear what you think so please leave a message before you move onto the next blog, which is Arlene’s:

And here are all the other blogs taking part:

