Tags

Welcome to Project Life Tuesday! I am linking up again via The Mom Creative for my weekly Project Life update.

Week 10 already. Last week I commented on how fast the week had gone but it seems that the year is zipping past too!

Another busy week for us with vaccinations and starting solid food for little Sawyer, some big news from my favourite shop and an exciting trip to the tip for Flynnie.

Here is the first page:

I tried to add a bit more of my stuff this week – I think that when you have young children they tend to dominate any kind of project like this and I want this to be about the whole family and not just the boys. So there is some journalling about the books we have chosen for Book Club this month, and about how my favourite shop has decided to close its doors. I also talked about the death of the conventional camera – 95% of my photos for Project Life this year have been taken on my iPhone.

The second page told the story of Sawyer’s 4 month vaccinations (which I’m very thankful to be over with!) and also a special trip for Flynnie and Neal to the tip to see the monster diggers.

I used an 8×8 insert again this week:

On the first side I put a screen grab of this blog – blogging is still very new to me and I am still getting the hang of it.

On the reverse side I put one of the photo collages I have been working on recently – I have made them for 2011 and 2010 so far. I am printing them out at 12×12 and framing them for the wall of my craft room. I love the way they sum up the year.

Thanks again for visiting – as I said, I am still new to this so would love to hear what you think.

