Tags

Week 11 of 2012 was a lovely week for me πŸ™‚ My first trip to the movies in about 18 months, some fun times with my boys, and a visit from some very dear friends.

Sawyer and I had some fun with the Photobooth app on my iPhone – it turned out to be a great way to keep him amused and I love the pictures I ended up with!

Some friends arrived to stay with us on Thursday so I ended up with so many pictures I decided to do an insert. As I decided to do the insert in black and white, I chose some of the pictures that looked good in colour to go in the normal PL page above.

I love how the insert turned out. I used Instagram for all of the photos and then just dropped them into an 8×6 photoshop layered template. I printed the photo block and the journalling separately and then stuck them together to fit into the 6×12 page protector. Really pleased with how it turned out.

I also had a second insert this week with Sawyer’s first bit of art from daycare – a St Patrick’s Day card. I don’t have anything for the back yet but I took so many photos last week I’m sure I will think of something to put there!

So that was week 11! I am linking this post via One Happy Mama andΒ The Mom Creative for Project Life Tuesday. Please click over there and have a look at some of the other blogs taking part. As always I would love to know what you think so please leave a comment πŸ™‚

See you next week!

