Tags

, ,

Hello again and welcome to week 14. I hope you had a great Easter.

For us this week we had our 7 year wedding anniversary and the excitement of Flynnie’s first Easter Egg hunt.

Here is my layout both with and without this week’s insert.

The title card needs something a bit more, which I will add when I find the right thing!

The first half of the week included a trip to the movies to see ‘My Week with Marilyn’ which I really enjoyed, our anniversary where we went out for dinner together for the first time in more than 12 months, and a wonderful parcel of books for Flynnie from my parents in England.

The second half of the week was all about Easter and also Flynnie being home sick from daycare.

The insert is for the cards that the boys made at daycare – I wasn’t sure how to display them because Sawyer’s had a very cute picture of him on the back so I didn’t want to stick it down. I don’t like using 12×12 inserts because I feel like it breaks the week up but what I did was to stick the cards onto a 12×12 transparency – that way you can still see through to the second half of the week.

As usual I am linking up with One Happy Mama andΒ The Mom Creative for Project Life Tuesday. Click over there for more Project Life Blogs and inspiration.

Thanks again for visiting, and see you next week!

