Tags

, , , , ,

Week 19 was an exciting week for me. Sunday was Mothers Day in Australia, which was a fantastic day, and I had two very exciting blog-related episodes!

And without the inserts:

I got my dSLR for the first time in a while to catch this picture of the moon. Was nice to have a play and I have resolved to try and use it a bit more and not just rely on the trusty iPhone!

The weather in Townsville is beautiful at the moment, but getting a little chilly for Flynnie – he is a true North Queenslander and really feels the cold. Luckily there are plenty of quilts around for him to snuggle in.

My first exciting day was when Ali Edwards visited Documenting Chaos. She has been a great source of inspiration to me for many years and it was a big thrill to know she had looked at my layouts.

For the reverse side of the 6×6 insert I made a little digital card about a little cafe we have started going to here. The walls are covered with art by local artists and it has the best atmosphere.

Here is the second half of the week. Sawyer had 6 month vaccinations and went really well. The big day was sunday though and Mothers Day. Both of the boys had made cards at school which I used for a second insert:

Sawyer’s card was a laminated bookmark so I stuck it onto the side of the page protector with washi tape. Here’s the other side:

We had a fantastic day on sunday. We went to Billabong Sanctuary – a local wildlife sanctuary where you can feed the kangaroos and learn about wombats and koalas and other native animals.

Then we had a picnic with some friends. It was a lovely, relaxed, happy day.

The second blog related excitement is that Documenting Chaos has its first sponsor. I am really proud and excited to be sponsored by Polka Dot Creative, my favourite online scrapbooking shop. Jodie has a great many products that are just perfect for Project Life- click over there now and check it out!

As usual I am linking up with The Mom Creative for Project Life Tuesday. If you haven’t been there yet click over there for more great Project Life blogs and inspiration.

