Tags

, , , , ,

A week of exciting mail, exciting football, and a sudden change in the weather that horrified two of the three boys in my life!

Here is week 21:

And without the insert:

In the first half of the week I received a gorgeous package of washi tape to add to my collection, and experimented with new header photos for this blog. I’m really happy with how that turned out.

Wednesday was the first night of State of Origin – for non-Aussies this is an annual rugby league best of three between the states of Queensland (where we live) and New South Wales. I love the picture of Neal and the boys in their Qld shirts!

On friday the weather suddenly got cold. It was literally still warm and humid one day and freezing the next. I love the cold, which I put down to my English roots but Neal and Flynnie are both true North Queenslanders and hate the cold. Out came the flannel PJs!

One insert this week:

A lovely picture of Sawyer on one side, and a collage of Flynnie and his friend Aston on the jumping castle on the other side:

A great week!

As usual I am sharing this post at The Mom Creative for Project Life Tuesday. If you didn’t come from there, click over there now for heaps of Project Life inspiration.

