Tags

, , , ,

A great week. I decided I couldn’t wait another 4 weeks until my birthday to open my Cameo, I took Flynnie to the circus for the first time, and had a very fun Sunday afternoon with some friends.

Here is the week’s layout:

And without the inserts:

One cool thing I did last week was to eavesdrop on show and tell at Flynnie’s school. It was awesome to see him standing there telling the other children about his little cement mixer!

On Tuesday I opened the mailing box containing my Silhouette Cameo after sitting looking at it for a week! My birthday is not until the 22nd but it seemed silly just to leave it in the box πŸ˜‰

I used the cameo to cut out the ‘Captured’ overlay and had to restrain myself from cutting out something for every space this week! It is a lot of fun!

Flynnie has decided that he prefers to watch his movies on the iMac in my room rather then on the TV in the lounge room. I really like having him in there with me and might have to move things around a bit so he has somewhere more comfortable to sit!

Two inserts this week – the first is a picture that Flynnie drew at school – the first time he as drawn something that is (vaguely) reconisable. This is a picture of me πŸ™‚

This is in a little 5×7 American Crafts page protector. The holes are not in the right place but I just cover the edge with washi tape and then punch new holes. It looks pretty plus the washi makes it much easier to punch through the plastic.

The second insert has my May collage on one side:

On the other side is a little layout I did with some photos I took at the circus on Saturday. I used the Cameo to cut out the letters:

A great week. I can’t believe that we are nearly halfway through the year. I am loving Project Life so much this year!

As usual I am sharing this post for Project Life Tuesday at The Mom Creative. Click over there for heaps of Project Life inspiration.

