Tags

, , , , ,


Here we are almost halfway through the year. So happy I am still enjoying this!

This week started off with some crochet, and me finally getting around to completing my Telstra Business Womens Awards submission with only hours to go before the deadline. I was excited when I found out I’d been nominated but then a little daunted by the submission process. I’m so glad I eventually completed it!

Thursday brought an exciting piece of mail – more goodies from Polka Dot Creativeย and just in time as Friday was my birthday! My friend Kirsty and I had planned a road trip to visit a very special shop – Colour Me Crazy in Proserpine, ย which is about 4 hours south of here.

I didn’t include much detail about our trip because I ended up doing a little travel journal using one of the awesome Amy Tangerine day books (available here). I love how it turned out!

I will be sharing this post as usual for Project Life Tuesday over at The Mom Creative. Click over there for heaps of Project Life inspiration!

