Tags

, , , , , ,

Suddenly in my last week of maternity leave I found myself in a frenzy of finishing up!

Here is my week without the insert:

I love Pinterest and am forever pinning projects I would like to try. (See my boards here). One thing I have wanted to try for a little while is decorating a mug with Sharpies, so I had a go this week. Not a great success unfortunately. Once baked the ink appeared dry but scratched off really easily.

I also got my violin out this week for the first time in forever (which my Dad will be pleased about 🙂 ). It will probably stay in the box for a while now but it was fun to play again.

My big achievement for the week was getting some undercoat on the walls in our new bathroom downstairs! The whole of the house downstairs needs to be painted but at least now the smallest room is on the way to be finished 🙂

One of the nicest things this week has been watching Flynnie play with Sawyer. He is starting to include him in his games, including racing him around the house in his tipper truck!

My insert this week is an 8×8 collage of some very photoshopped photos that I took at the Townsville Show on sunday. I am not a huge fan of the show but enjoyed playing with these photos to make it look much nicer than it really is!

This one is my favourite – it reminds me of an old book illustration or postcard.

Thanks for visiting, and please leave a comment. I would love to hear what you think. As usual I will be sharing this post over at The Mom Creative. Click over there for more Project Life blogs and heaps of inspiration.

