Tags

, , , , , ,

I was really lucky this week to have one of the new kits from Polka Dot Creative to play with. Jodie has put these mini kits together especially for Project Life with pre-cut papers, embellishments and other gorgeous stuff. It is a great opportunity to try out products/ colours etc that you wouldn’t normally use without having to buy an entire packet.

So this is what was in the kit (there was another little jewel but it escaped briefly while this picture was being taken ๐Ÿ™‚ ) All of those Amy Tangerine patterned papers are double sided which really added to the opportunities with them. I hadn’t used the Jenny Bowlin Studio tickets before or the Studio Calico wooden embellishments so was keen to try them out.

Here is my week:

It was a big week for me because on Wednesday I went back to work after 9 months of maternity leave. It was all a bit of a shock to the system, and not just for me. We had all got used to getting up around 7am, having a leisurely breakfast and then heading out around 8.30ish. Now our mornings are run with military precision – up at 5.30 and out of the house by 6.25 at the very latest. Everything else has to fit in between!

Luckily for me I work with some amazing people – thanks to Melissa, Michelle and Juli for making the transition as painless as possible! Balloons on my office door, coffee every morning, lunch brought in for me….made me very thankful for such good friends.

The weekend was rather a quiet one for us; partly because we were all exhausted but also because the V8 Supercars were in town. The racetrack goes past the end of our street and going anywhere was such a performance that we stayed at home for most of the weekend. Was nice to recharge and spend some time with the boys.

So that was my week! I very much hope that I have done justice to this wonderful kit. Jodie is only making a small number of each kit so make sure you like Polka Dot Creative on Facebook hereย or follow the blog hereย for news of when the kits become available. There is a great Facebook page for Australian Project-Lifers too – find that here. Thanks so much Jodie for giving me the opportunity to try this kit out. I had a ball!

Hope you had a great week too. Please leave a comment if you have time – I was working outside my comfort zone a little this week and would love any feedback you might have.

As always I will be sharing this post at The Mom Creative for Project Life Tuesday. Click over there for many more Project Life blogs and heaps of inspiration. See you next week!

