Tags

, , , , ,

Another week and another fabulous mini kit from Polka Dot Creative to work with!

This is Mini Kit #2 and was SO much fun to work with. I love that these kits are making me really think about what I’m doing, how I’m using the paper etc. If you want one you have to be super quick though. They are selling out almost as soon as they are available! Make sure you like Polka Dot Creative on Facebook here to get notifications of when new kits are available.

So here is my layout:

I used my Cameo to cut out the ‘Week 29’ for the title card:

Pretty happy with how that turned out. I finally feel like I’m getting to grips with the Cameo after some early frustrations!

I love this picture of Sawyer on the potty at daycare! He looks so proud of himself!

The second half of the week had its ups and downs – I was not at all well on Friday and ended up coming home from work and spending the whole day in bed šŸ˜¦ . On the upside Neal took Pirate II up to Lucinda for a tournament on the weekend and they caught a sailfish and a marlin. He was over the moon!

A close up of a few more cameo cuts and that was my week!

As usual I will be sharing this post for Project Life Tuesday over at The Mom Creative. Click over there for heaps more Project Life Blogs and inspiration.

