Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Week 32 was a bit of a sad one for me. Ron, who I’ve worked with for the last seven years retired this week after 23 years with Qld Health. I think we gave him a pretty good send off though!

I’m really happy with the title card this week. I’m getting more and more into the groove with my Cameo. I love what it can do. I have even opened an Etsy store selling some cuts of my own design, especially for Project Life. Check it out here.

Kirsty and I had a mammouth op-shopping trip on Tuesday, looking for Stephen King novels for our readathon. We found 7, plus some other goodies too!

On Wednesday Flynnie came to work with me in the morning. We showed him around the clinic, he got a ride in the dental chair and then we went out to Big Smiles in the Park which was lovely. He had a great time and had so much to tell his friends when he got back to school.

Flynnie and Sawyer are playing together more and more. It is lovely to watch them together.

Friday night was the final event in a week of goodbyes for Ron. We all had a great night!

This week I used the mini kit number 4 from Polka Dot Creative. A great mix of papers and elements – so much fun to use. Jodie now has the kits available to pre-order. Check out mini kit 6 here.

As usual I will be sharing this post for Project Life Tuesday over at The Mom Creative. Click over there for heaps of Project Life inspiration!

