Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Week 35 and it is feeling like summer here! The change in seasons isn’t gradual here and we tend to skip autumn and spring altogether!

A perfect opportunity to use the VW combi van cameo cut for my title card!

I had a bit of a crafty week away from PL this week. My hexagon quilt is taking shape and I’m really happy with it. What better way to showcase the Liberty fabric I’ve been collecting for so long? I also made a couple of cards, which I haven’t done for ages.

Sawyer was 10 months old this week. The time has flown and I can’t believe how close we are to his first birthday. Flynnie has devised a little cage for himself so he can watch the iPad away from Sawyer’s constant investigation!

The first week of September is the biggest week of the year for Neal’s charter business. The Billfish Tournament is on in Townsville and it is big. I split the marina photo above across two pockets but made them flip pockets so more photos could be added inside.

Here it is with the pockets open:

As usual I will be sharing this post for Project Life Tuesday over on The Mom Creative. Click over there for heaps of inspiration.

