Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

To put together the pages for week 41 I used the latest awesome mini kit from my wonderful blog sponsor, Polka Dot Creative. Jodie from PDC has put together a lovely kit using the great October Afternoon range. Week 41 was a big week for me work-wise and this suited the kit perfectly. I am so excited that Jodie has given me an extra kit to giveaway! More details at the end of this post 🙂

I always find that my pages look really busy when I use one of the mini kits. I love the way they make me do things a bit differently.

I took a photo of my stash of Liberty of London fabric for my mum – she often sees oddments of it in her local fabric shop in the UK but I have so much now that she wasn’t sure what I did and didn’t have. She has printed out the photo to carry in her bag. Thanks mum 🙂

I finally got the film for my instax camera this week as well. It has been so frustrating sitting looking at the camera and not being able to test it out. Needless to say it is awesome and I think it is going to be a lot of fun!

Thursday was a massive day at work. Regular readers of this blog will remember that we were lucky enough to get a brand new dental van. We started seeing patients from it in September and once everyone had settled in we had planned to do some publicity. Thursday was the day. It took me a little outside my comfort zone – live radio, newspaper and channel nine news – but the response was good and the reporting was positive (for once…). There was a nice story in the local paper on friday and the heath service newsletter will cover it too with a photograph that I took. Flynnie was so excited to see me on the evening news 🙂

The final photo of the week is of my continuing December Daily preparations. I will be working in a 6×8 format but putting the pages into my PL binder and the different format is quite exciting!

Now to the giveaway! I am really excited to be able to offer one Australian or NZ reader the chance to win one of the Polka Dot Creative mini kits number 8. This is the October Afternoon kit which I used in the pages shown above.

For your chance to win leave a comment on the blog. I will draw the winner by some to-be-decided random method next weekend! Best of luck!

As usual I will be sharing this post for Project Life Tuesday over at The Mom Creative. Click over there for heaps of Project Life blogs and inspiration.

