Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

For this week’s pages I used a lot of the ‘Roller Rink” kit from Studio Calico. I have only been subscribing to the SC kits for a little while but really enjoy having a play with some different products and they are perfectly suited to Project Life.

The students who work with us have almost finished their placements and will graduate at the end of the year so silly season has set in already! It has been great working with them this year and we will be sad to say goodbye.

 

A big milestone for Sawyer too this week with the final bottle of the prescription formula that he’s been on since he was hospitalised at 6 weeks old. I am so glad to see the end of it – the smell makes me feel sick 😦 but at the same time so grateful because he never looked back once he went on to it. He is loving all the new foods – raisin toast being one of his favourites for breakfast!

 

Some good news for me this week – I got my acceptance email for the masters degree I’d applied for in Medical Law and Ethics. It is a subject I’m really interested in and can’t wait to get started!

Poor Flynnie seems to be really accident prone when it comes to his toes. Hardly a weekend goes by without him injuring himself in some way. At swimming school on saturday he caught his big toe on the door on the way in and tore half of the nail off 😦 He was so brave though and still ended up rocking his swimming lesson as usual!

Another big moment for Sawyer was turning his car seat around so he is facing forward now. Finally he can see everything Flynnie gets so excited about (usually fire trucks or diggers!).

I will be sharing this post over at The Mom Creative for Project Life Tuesday. Click over there for more Project Life blogs and inspiration!

