Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This week’s layout is a special one for me as it is my first ‘assignment’ as part of the Polka Dot Creative Design Team. This is such an exciting opportunity and something I am really happy to be a part of.

My design brief was to work with the Paradise Beach range from Echo Park Paper Company. This is a great range with awesome colours and is perfectly suited to our tropical summer.

I was at home all week this week with Sawyer who was quarantined with suspected measles. We did venture out a couple of times to find some fresh air and to get out of the house which was being painted.

Love this panoramic shot of the beach and Magnetic Island!

I also took the opportunity to wrap up the advent books for this year. We have 24 Christmas story books for bedtime stories during advent. I wrap them up and then every night we choose one to unwrap and read. After Christmas I put them away until next year. The books are for a whole range of ages so I am hoping I will be able to keep going with the same books for a few years.

Thursday was dress up day for Flynnie with a Hawaiian theme. As followers of this blog with know, this child loves dressing up and was over the moon with the Hawaiian skirt made out of bin bags! He wore it all night and then for most of the weekend too (paired with his fairy wings and his new panama hat!).

A great swimming lesson and then ice creams on the Strand finished off our weekend nicely.

So that was our week. I loved working with the Paradise Beach paper – a big thank you to Jodie from Polka Dot Creative for getting me involved! Make sure you take a look at her wonderful shop – she has a great range of products which are just perfect for project life.

As usual I will be sharing this post for Project Life Tuesday over at The Mom Creative. Click over there for more project life blogs and inspiration.

