Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


December_daily_ali_edwards_documenting_chaos_day_1This is my fifth time doing December Daily and the first time that I haven’t done it in a little book of its own.

I have enjoyed my Project Life journey so much this year that I decided to incorporate December Daily into my PL binder. To make it a little special I am using Simple Stories 6×8 page protectors. I see it as a little book within a book.

I intend to post as often as I can – ideally everyday but I might not be able to live up to that what with working full time, a law assignment due on the 7th January and a couple of exciting graphic design projects on the go as well! Oh and being a single mum for at least 2 of the next 4 weeks while Neal sorts things out with the boat up in Cairns.

December_daily_ali_edwards_documenting_chaos_day_1

 

So December the 1st is all about the Christmas tree. I was very happy that is as a Saturday this year so Flynnie and I could do it together. I love getting out the ornaments – they all have a story and it reminds me so much of doing the same thing at home when I was growing up.

I used a great Ali Edwards 6×8 digital template for the collage – available from Designer Digitals.

SONY DSC

 

On the facing side I used the cameo to cut out the tree file – another Ali Edwards file. I will leave the reverse side of the pocket empty like a little window. The tag is from Elle’s Studio and some journalling and a photo of our tree complete the page.

I will be sharing this post over on Ali’s projects page here. Go and check out her page – it is truly inspiring.

See you soon for more December Daily πŸ™‚

