Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

SONY DSC

 

Today’s page is about our advent calendar. For my whole life my mum has bought me an advent calendar. When I moved to Australia she mailed them to me and when I had the boys she started sending them to Flynnie and then Sawyer too. This year our calendars are lost in the mail 😦 Mum sent them ages ago and we have had no sign of them. We are very sad and hope they will turn up eventually and we will save them until next year.

SONY DSC

 

All is not lost though. My sister Jo sent us the most wonderful online advent calendar that we all absolutely love. It has the most gorgeous picture of London that is daytime or night depending on the time of day and each day there is a little activity or clip to watch. It is great 🙂

SONY DSC

 

For my facing page today I have used Flynnie’s special Santa key for houses without chimneys (he has let me put it in the book but i must get it out so Santa can use it on Christmas Eve!).

I will be sharing this post over on Ali Edwards’ Projects page here. Click over there to be inspired!

