Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Thank you for visiting my blog, and a very big welcome if you have come here via the December Daily Blog Hop. This has come from a Facebook Page which is an offshoot from the awesome Project Life Australia Group – another Facebook group which is a great place to hang out and a very cool environment for sharing PL layouts.

The December Daily Facebook Group has been sharing and creating all month and a few of us have joined together to share our finished albums via this blog hop.  The hopping order is below, so if you did not start at the beginning, please make sure to check below for the link. A big thank you to Lisa Wilkinson for organising this.

Here is my December Daily:

Photo 31-12-12 13 58 46

I had so much fun with this project this year. I made some adjustments as I went along – I ended up with far more digital pages than I had originally planned but some of those were put together on planes when I went away for work (or in hospital waiting to be discharged from ED…. 🙂 )

I hadn’t spent much time putting foundation pages together beforehand because I have found in the past (this is my 5th year of December Daily) that that approach doesn’t really work for me. It is the creating of something new each day that keeps me interested.

What did really work for me this year, particularly in terms of keeping me up to date, was the daily link up on Ali Edwards’ blog. I was determined to have this finished on the 26th December and this helped me a huge amount.

And the links to the individual days:

and here is the hopping order so you can check out all of the blogs

Thank you for joining us today! I would highly recommend December Daily as a way of documenting the holiday season. Check out this post on Ali Edwards’ blog for more information.

