Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

A brief moment of being behind with my PL last week after being away but a sigh of relief as I am up to date now! I need to keep up to date as I don’t think it would take much for me to start slipping behind. That’s just how I like to do it ๐Ÿ™‚

Week 10 was our PLA Getaway which featured in my last blog post about the daybook I put together.

SONY DSC

After a rocky start to the week with a grim couple of days of work and weather we hit the road heading south. As well as the daybook I made a little collage of the weekend and added it as an insert to week 10.

SONY DSC

SONY DSCThe second half of the week was more about our trip away.

SONY DSC

I used the different coloured pens as I wrote the journalling while I was away and I had some new pens to try out. Just a bit of a change and wholly appropriate for a holiday week!

Week 11 was back to reality with a bump. The trip home seemed to take much longer than the trip down and then I was back to work first thing on Wednesday morning.

SONY DSC

The word ‘ugh’ just summed it up really!

Then on thursday I had the most wonderful random act of kindness happen to me and all was good with the world again!

SONY DSC

We had a great weekend – our beautiful friend Jackie came to visit on Friday night and lifted the bar in terms of bedtime stories! Flynnie has high expectations now!

While I was away Flynnie and Neal watched a TV show about scuba diving and Flynnie has been obsessed ever since and asking for his own set of ‘diving equipment’! His two scuba diving parents are of course thrilled about the interest ๐Ÿ™‚ We started him off with fins and a mask and he took to them straight away – managing fine in the water despite the fact that technically he can’t swim yet!

As usual I will be sharing this post over at The Mom Creative.ย Click over there for more Project Life blogs and inspiration.

