Tags

, , , , , , , ,

IMG_7720

Blogging has got away from me a little these last couple of weeks. Back to school has been immense in our house with Jackson starting a new school and Flynnie going into prep and we have been concentrating a lot of our time on the kids making sure they are settled and working out the routine. I have still been Project Lifeing and putting my pages on Instagram every week ( follow me @documenting_chaos ) but the blogging has taken a back seat.

SONY DSC

Creme Eggs. How I love them! Thank goodness you can’t buy them all year round! Still loving bending stamps around curves – love this Hello Deliciousness stamp from Kellie Winnell – check out her clear and wood mount stamps here.

SONY DSC

Jackson turned 8 on Australia Day and we had a party the day before.

IMG_7798

Week 5 was back to school week. Jackson and Flynnie at the same school this year and Sawyer will be joining them there next year (I’m trying not to wish the year away by fantasising about only one drop off…!).

SONY DSC

We had some good local media coverage about the practice which was great.

SONY DSC

Saturday was our first ‘no-screen’ day. No iPads, computers, TV, phones etc etc. I think Kindee and I found it harder than the boys but I’m glad we did it and it will be a regular event now.

IMG_7016

Week 6 and a sore tooth saw me on the other side of the dental chair 😦

SONY DSC

An award for Flynnie for ‘lovely manners’ at school. Would be nice to see some evidence of those manners at home!

SONY DSCCelebration for my buddy Sharon who is on the brink of building her home. She had a good news phone call from the bank while we were having coffee and I had to record the moment!

So those were the last three weeks. Hopefully I will be able to get back to blogging weekly now things are settling down a bit!

 

